Wk 5-Art Experience-Graffiti Writing

fullsizerender

This week I had the opportunity of doing this awesome graffiti writing activity at Venice Beach. I brought my boyfriend along and we met up with classmates and Professor Zucman from Art110. At first I didn’t know where to start because I felt bad painting over someone else’s work. Also, this was my first time doing graffiti writing so I didn’t know how to start. My boyfriend started painting the face of a pig then as I got comfortable I began to work on my piece. I did my name with yellow and black spray paint. I first began writing my name in black and then I outlined it with the yellow spray paint, giving it a bubble style. I was quiet surprised on how my piece came out because it looked pretty cool given that it was my first time doing this. I felt even better when two of my classmates said they liked the work my boyfriend and I had done. Overall, I really enjoyed doing this fun activity and now my boyfriend and I are planning on going to the Venice Art Walls again next week to do more graffiti writing.

 

img_1998IMG_1999.PNG

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0628.PNG
Zine Rack at Small World Books (: 

 

 

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Glenn Zucman says:

    Go Janett!!! 😀 😀 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

