Wk 2-Art Experience-Landscapes with a Corpse

This week’s assignment was pretty challenging because I never really thought of how I want my death to be. After Wednesday’s class I began to put some thought into this assignment and my so called death. I thought of possible ways I could die, however, I realize I didn’t want to know how I’m going to die. All I know is that I want my death to be unexpected.

On Saturday, my boyfriend and I went to Dill’s Park in Paramount, CA. I decided to take my Landscapes with a Corpse portrait at a park because it is a place where almost anyone goes to. At first, I didn’t know how to place my body for a perfect scene of a dead body. Luckily, my boyfriend was there to help. I laid on the grass and my boyfriend began to move my legs and arms around. He told me I should have my phone with me so that it can look like I was walking around the park and I suddenly dropped dead. After figuring the perfect scene my boyfriend began to take many picture, close and far away shots. I looked through the pictures and decided on two I really liked, which are the ones that are posted on this blog.

FullSizeRender 2
Photographer: Jose Alvarez

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

